Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Crabbit Mug

How cool is this? It's my newest mug (in a collection of far too many to count these days) and it was WON for me in a competition by the Wonderspouse! I know it looks conical in the picture, but it isn't - that's just the angle of the photograph.

I'm always amused that the Wonderspouse describes me as a writer, because I'm probably one of the few people on the internet who doesn't claim to be one - however, every time I tell people I don't write anything, he gently tells me that I'm the one with the commercially published book, which is, we have just heard, being reprinted soon!

I've collected mugs for as long as I've known what a mug was. I started with several mug trees in my bedroom when I was a small child, and then gradually acquired more and more of them. One day, I hope to live in a house where I can put shelves up on the walls and have them all on display. In the meantime, they are all over the place, and you'll struggle to be in our house for long before you spot one!

So, thank you so much the Wonderspouse, and also thank you Nicola Morgan (@nicolamorgan) for finding an extra mug for me! I'm delighted with it! :-)

Today has been a slightly odd day. Started off with a 42 length swim, then continued with some sorting and time with the boys. Then a bit of an internet kerfuffle - my former friend is still causing ripples - and now it's settled into a gentle sort of an afternoon. I'm still quite tired after yesterdays industrious doings, but fortunately it's Friday, which means lie-in and pancakes tomorrow! Hurrah! Could do with some "down-time"!

And thank you again Nicola! The mug shall, henceforth, be known as the "Crabbit Mug", which is a very fine name for a mug I think! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.