Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Comfy Place

Don't let the cat out of the bag!

Or, rather, don't step on the bag while the cat is sleeping inside it!

This is Felix's current favourite sleeping spot - can't beat a cat bed made by Primark - I got this particular bag recently when I popped into Primark to get some extremely cheap cotton bathmats to put in the places where Smudge has her little accidents! I had thought of putting newspaper down, but since we don't actually read newspapers, buying them would be considerably more expensive than just getting a couple of cheap washable bathmats!

All cat related then, and the fact that Felix loves the bag so much is just a bonus!

I'm typing this the next morning. Yesterday (Saturday) was a bit of a washout. The fallout from the internet strife and various other things meant that by Friday bedtime I had an intense headache, felt really quite poorly, and took myself off to bed. I think I fell asleep fairly quickly, but then woke again and saw the clock at 11, 12, 1, 2, and 3. By 4 I was in extreme pain both headwise and bodywise, and sleep was clearly impossible, so I gave up the unequal struggle to be drug free, downed a cocktail of ibuprofen and quetiapine, and then remained comatose and slightly drunk-feeling until around 1 in the afternoon.

The day was spent on the sofas, watching "Injustice" which we taped from ITV recently. It was EXCELLENT!

By the evening I was feeling human enough to clean out the boys, give them new food and water, and cuddle them both. I felt even more human after I'd done so. They're so gorgeous, and they smell so beautifully sweet. I don't think I've ever met more fastidious animals - and I've lived with Tiggy for 9 years now - she's about as clean a furry creature as you could hope to meet!

I'm pleased to report that I woke this morning (Sunday) feeling much more human. Haven't taken today's blip yet though, so you'll have to wait for later for an update!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.