Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Storage Shelf!

So, this morning I spent a little time with my boys. I cuddled them both, gave them some new food & water, cleared up their droppings & puddles, and then finished off by letting them have some treats!

This little seed treat was taken from my hand at the door to the cage by Charlie. A short while later I returned to my study to say hello and noticed that the precious seed treat had been carefully placed on the ledge of the lower part of the cage, in the darkest corner behind their carefully constructed bed!

They really ARE organized little creatures! I'm constantly surprised by their antics, and constantly impressed at the way they go about things! And, I hasten to add, I was highly amused to see what they'd done with this treat!

Other than spending a bit more time with the boys, the Wonderspouse & I have been watching videos again, and I've also been sorting bits and pieces out - sorted & filed 300 e-mails this afternoon! Phew!

Since I've been reducing the quetiapine dose, I'm also experiencing something I haven't done for nearly 2 years now - I eat my dinner and I'm not then hungry! It's remarkable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.