Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Ready Yet?

"Is our cage ready yet? It's all very well putting us in our travel box, but we were actually quite happily asleep in our rather more spacious quarters. And why on EARTH are you carrying our cage around and making so much noise?"

"Don't worry boys, just cleaning out your cage and making it all lovely for you. It's very nearly ready, and all your favourite sleeping places will be ready for you again. Furthermore, I've got clean bedding for you, and some new stuff to put in your cage too. Won't be long now"

A busy day today. 50 lengths of the outdoor pool this morning, then home to do a bit of admin and some maths. Towards the end of the morning, my delivery of bedding for the boys arrived, so I did them a big cage clean - and took a quick picture of them in their travel box, where I put them when I'm cleaning out the cage.

After swimming, and cage cleaning and so on, I cleaned the bath and then allowed myself the luxury of an afternoon bath with a book!

Now I'm playing around with inequalities again! Assignment due at the end of the week, so maths is the order of the day at the moment!

I've also started to rehabilitate myself to twitter properly. I've changed my background to a tiled picture of the boys! Lovely to have them up on my screen!

They continue to delight me so! I've wanted rats for about 15 years now, and, I have to say, they're even MORE wonderful than I thought they'd be!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.