Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Bath Moth!

This is a rather unusual blip for me. I'm not much keen on moths really. In fact, I'm not much keen on anything that isn't man-made and can move in more dimensions than I can. I shall never be a bug-person or a beekeeper or an ornithologist or a whatever-they-call-people-who-are-into-butterflies-ist or anything like that!

However, since I spotted this fellow in the bathroom this morning, when I was fully clothed and not about to get into the bath, and he was sitting nice and still (I'd be a lot more accommodating to flies if they didn't buzz around so, but just sat quietly on the end of the sofa and watched the telly) I thought I'd take a picture of him!

And so, here he is. A moth by the bath. I can't tell you anything about him, except that if he's still by the bath by bathtime this evening, then he'll be asked, politely, to leave! If he starts all that fluttering nonsense once I've taken my clothes off, the Wonderspouse will be summoned in order to "persuade" him to depart in whatever way the Wonderspouse sees fit!

So, today so far has been about trying to concentrate on maths but getting distracted (you know how it is). I am therefore, now, taking my maths books downstairs and going to work in front of the telly. This is a tried and tested method (I have been working this way since I was about 10), and I believe I may find the telly less distracting than (a) the internet and (b) my gorgeous rat-men!

My study really IS too full of interesting distractions to study in!

Hmmm! Something perverse there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.