Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Convergent Series?

Well, that is indeed the question! One of the questions on the maths assignment on which I am currently working! I've had quite a good day at it, and am actually almost on schedule, which, given that I'm naturally a "last minute worker" is pretty good, since the deadline is actually Friday (although I am trying not to leave too much, since I have a busyish day tomorrow) and need to hand in the assignment on Friday morning).

Getting quite tired now though, so I'm having a bit of a break. I'll go for a bath shortly, then have another work session until it's time to collect the Wonderspouse - who is out late this evening doing readings and stuff at the Albion Beatnik.

So, it's been quite a pleasant day really. The three of us, in my study, listening to Mozart String Quartets, me pootling through my assignment, Charlie and Moses doing rat-things and occasionally coming for a treat or a cuddle!

During one of my breaks this afternoon I got the kitchen scales out to weigh the boys. Charlie is a slender 500g and Moses, who is much bigger, weighs in at a whopping 650g! "Pocket pets" they may be, but only if you have strong and roomy pockets! Apparently these weights are pretty typical of mature male rats - and it's handy to know what they weigh now so I can monitor their weights if they get ill or appear to be getting thinner.

I had to abandon my swimming plans this morning in order to conserve energy for maths, but it seems to have worked. I'm not quite home and dry with this assignment yet, but I am, I would say, "home and vigorously towelling myself off" (with apologies to Ford Prefect for the misquote)!

Right, break from sitting at any sort of desk is now due. Bath, let the cats in, put the video recorder on to watch tonight's telly, then back to the mathematics!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.