Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Great Excitement!

If you look at my blip for 13th June, you'll see a tray of spiny friends. In one of the corners there's a round brownish cactus. If you look very carefully, you might be able to see something growing on the side of it!

I've been watching this "growth" for several days now, and it became obvious a couple of days ago that it was a bud and there was going to be a flower!

And today the flower has opened. So exciting to see it. There's something rather wondrous about it I think, especially as cacti are generally such slow-growing plants - this sudden burst of golden petals is all the more dramatic!

It makes me all the more determined to take care of all my new friends as best I possibly can - not only are they generally lovely, they occasionally give beautiful displays like this one!

Wow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.