Rodents rule

By squirk

Rain

The wet stuff has been falling all day, but it's grand for the plants. As you can see in the blip, the grass is finally beginning to grow green and the clover is blossoming. To clear our brains of work and battle out some problems, Fred and I walked to Brockwell Park, had a coffee in the Lido Cafe (great wee coffee place), and took a walk.

I almost opted for a goose blip, but the city in the rain was too tempting. The Shard is fairly building up now. It and the other buildings of the City are around six miles from where I took this photo - you wouldn't think it! It just shows how high they are.

I finished reading Room by Emma Donoghue. It's a real page-turner and I would recommend it. Before turning to the first page, I had my doubts that I would enjoy the book. However, I can say that it's more uplifting and life-affirming than heavy tear-jerker, mainly because it's told from the child's point of view. It's very clever and does make you think. I won't say any more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.