Rodents rule

By squirk

Boxhill

There's a lot more I need to explore at Boxhill. It's fantastic that it's so close (just a wee train ride) from London and that there's a National Trust coffee shop at the top, so climbing the big chalk hill is very much worth it. Plus there's a great view! It was busy up there today with a half-marathon taking place. As I was walking through the forest, I heard bagpipes. There was a piper cheering on the runners - quite surreal in Surrey. Fred and I thought about having a spontaneous Gay Gordons, but we decided not to in case we distracted the piper and the marathon runners, and/or made complete fools of ourselves.

In the evening, we visited Si and Lindz for the most delicious fish pie and to play Scotch Quest - a board game in which you travel Scotland answering questions to build up the letters "Quest". It was great fun, especially since I won. I'm glad the only football question was "In which city does the team Caledonian Thistle play?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.