While on my runs

By waipushrink

Dinner?

Dark and wet morning encouraged a bit of a lie in today. Got out on my run mid afternoon. Decided to head for Westhaven on the Auckland waterfront, hoping for some nice pictures of the yachts in the marina, with the Auckland Harbour Bridge behind. Got one with which I was very pleased.

Continued under the bridge along the path on the top of the sea wall, going past multiple anglers, and their support crews. Decided to get a shot along the path including as many anglers as I could get. Then I realised that this angler had caught a reasonably large fish and was taking the hook out. So I focussed on him and his supporters and took a number of shots, this one the best.

I like the way the adjacent group are looking to see what was happening. Two of "my" angler's supporters look as if they think they should help, but are tentative about doing so. The third is watching me. As I turned away he said to his angler mate: "You're gonna be on youtube before you get home, Bro!"

So I stopped and said "Not quite. Blipfoto actually"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.