(Self) portrait of the runner as a spectre

Very early start today, leaving home in time to get on the 0700 to Wellington, where I am now. Sitting at the laptop in a hotel room to do my blip. Here for two days to do some assessments. After a tiring day, I took a short run in the drizzle, ending up feeling and looking a little bedraggled. At least it's not particularly cold.

The rain, and dark, made finding something to blip a little difficult, and I arrived back in the room slightly dissatisfied with my attempts. I still had my shoes on when I realised that while I can see out, I can also see reflections of the room. And me.

I rather like the way the image has turned out. No fiddling; not even adjustments. Direct from the memory card to MacBook to blipfoto.

The nice old building on my left is the New Zealand Academy of Fine Arts. An excellent new use for an old warehouse.

It's rather good in large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.