Two Friends......

.....gliding down the river on this foggy winters morning.

Took Daughter E to work in Christchurch bright and early. It was clear at home but only 10mins away it was thick fog all the way to Christchurch. I called into Kaiapoi on the way home and took this one of the river - loved the colours, but I didn't linger much to cold and damp.

The sun tried many times to break through the thick fog but to no avail instead the day grew dull and grey, then a fine drizzle came late this afternoon.

It gave me a chance to catch up with my backblips which start here. Some shots of Hurunui river mouth, where Hubby and I had a few days in a Kiwi bach.

Tonight, after I have posted this blip, I'm heading off to visit your journals :)
Its been so long and I'm really looking forward to seeing your shots. Thanks to all who have left comments for me over the last few days, I've enjoyed reading them - catch up time for me now :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.