Chase!

We did some extreme baptisms down at the seafront today. It was a wee bit choppy. Just a little bit. I think the guys doing the baptising were pretty glad of the other two fellas in there on lifeguard duty!!

Ben's friend Kathryn didn't want to go home after, she wanted to play with Ben so we were invited for tea ;-) I think the kids got their Ben-fix, this is them playing chase in the garden. Daft lot. But very lovely! Lovely afternoon. (I kinda feel I should say I know this is pretty much not in focus but it's the shot that sums up their game, Ben being pushed in the cart and the other two crawling round on hands and knees being chased!)


Completely didn't get around to phoning our dads though... and I 'spect at least one of them is asleep by now... oops.


Steve got a daddy's day card which Ben made at creche this morning, although when I asked Ben if he wanted to give it to daddy, Ben said "no." So I said, you did make it for daddy didn't you? "no!" Hmm. Well this could be awkward, couldn't it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.