Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Oh I do like to be beside the seaside

I had to nip down the village today to pay the council tax. I decided to take my camera and tripod and have a play about with the the zoom lens I got for Christmas.

Without really thinking about it I gravitated towards the harbour and ended up there for quite some time taking photos of the sailing school out practicing in Laser dinghys, seagulls flying past and this chap out in his canoe.

Having easy access to the water is one of the things I missed being in town. When I was younger I used to do lots of sailing. I really must start up again this year. There is a canoe in the garage so my first priority will be getting a life jacket and a decent paddel, then if I get some spare cash I'd really like to invest in a Topper or a Laser later in the year.

Here's hoping anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.