A Hazy Shade of Ginger

By Chrislorimer

Hard at work...

I love how these little things just mill about and do their own thing, never seem to complain about it, or at least never have little arguments between themselves as it seems.

They also work alot harder than i do.

I was helping to re-paint bits of the outside of my house today, so i thought it was fitting to have such a hard working little critter as the focus of my blip.

I do have some of wasps on the hard drive, but i don't really like wasps, or the pictures, at least not as much as liked this one, it's my favourite of today's bunch...

On another note, I've been using my sigma 28-300mm lens more and more recently (ironically, not on this photo) and I've been noticing the difference in my images, mainly because i'm getting more proficient with manually focusing. I've been looking into new lenses and was thinking on the nikon 50mm 1.8D, if any of you guys have any experience with this, or have any suggestions on similar (or un-similar but still good quality/ cheapish) lenses, please comment with advise.

Chris.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.