PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Berlin beer

Well, here I am in Berlin!

Mr PicturePoems and I are soooo tired that all we've done is stock up the larder in our self-catering kitchenette and managed to connect to the internet. Also worked out how to transfer photos to this wee machine that we've brought with us.

We overnighted in London last night near Marble Arch where there's a sculpture that I hadn't seen before which I've back-blipped.

Was good to meet son and his fiancee for dinner last night. Today's journey was in two hops via Amsterdam - both flights smooth and comfortable. Time now to break into the pretzels and beer and start enjoying those 'lazy hazy crazy days of summer...' - oh, though heavy rain is forecast for tomorrow and Friday! Oh well.

Thanks for all your lovely comments on my birds and mouse. Will catch up with comments next week when we're back home with simpler connection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.