An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Dream a little dream...

Today's blip is some clover I picked from the garden. Apparently to "live in clover", means to live a carefree life of ease, comfort, or prosperity.

I was going to blip another very focussed and detailed shot of the clover, but it's been a funny old day today....full of all sorts of emotions, and this blurry, dreamy version suits my mood much better so went with it instead.

At work six of our children graduated from nursery and our early years provision and will move to their new schools after the summer holidays. Some of them have been with us since they were 5 months old and are now big 5 & 6 years olds (and a little older in some cases) and whilst we are so proud to see them move on, we will miss them and are understandably a little bit sad that when we return after the holidays, we'll no longer see their cheery little faces on an almost daily basis. We will miss their families as well as they are all part of the team supporting their children to fullfill their potential.

It was wonderful to hear their link workers talk about how hard each of them have have worked and how determined and motivated they are to succeed. All of these little people had very difficult starts in life and are limited by their physical disabilities but each one of them has a special spark, a glut of human spirit that will see them push on and through and I wish them all the very best for long, happy and fullfilling lives.

On top of this we have finally come to a decision about The House and our solicitor has made a formal note of interest this afternoon and we are going back for a second viewing on Saturday.

To say I am excited is the understatment of the century! Honestly, I could jump off a doll's house (showing my age there!) and tonight when my head hits the pillow I will finally allow myself to dream a little dream that just might come true......


(Oh and just a comment on yesterday's blip, no D doesn't really look like that!!! Although...in a certain light..... LOL!!! )

AND it made spotlight!!!! Thank you my lovelies....I wish you all lives lived in clover xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.