An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

De-mod Happy! :))

Woo hoo.....on annual leave now for 4 and a half weeks!!!! :)))

I feel really tired but know the realisation that I am not back at work till 25th July will kick in big time shortly! The pink wine is in the fridge in readiness. D has another week to work before his annual leave starts so will try not to be too smug this evening. :)

Quiet in work today as all the children were out at the Royal Highland show at Ingliston. I had a few tasks to get done before I finished so that I could totally relax and not think about work and happily I have managed to get them done so I am a happy bunny. Also our catering manager, the lovely Debbie cooked us sausage, bacon, black pudding, potato scone, scrambled egg, mushrooms and beans for lunch! What a way to celebrate end of term! :))

And as if that all wasn't fantastic enough....it hasn't rained today. Infact the sun is shining!!! A quick wander in the garden soon revealed that my lovely (solitary) lupin that I have been saving to blip, was a casulty of the heavy rain yesterday as the head was severed from the stalk! Decided it was now or never to blip it so here it is.

And in other good news, my mum's on new anti-nausea tablets and when I spoke to her last night she was having a cuppa and a sandwich....first solid food she has eaten in over a week. :)))))

Hang in there peeps....almost the weekend :) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.