While on my runs

By waipushrink

Communication

This is a late blip for me. Actually, it is Friday morning here in Auckland, and I usually post my photos in the early evening, so I am more then 12 hours behind. Because of the vagaries of blipfoto, its not a backblip, as its still Thursday in Scotland.

Last night. after a day that seemed to go well until I mislaid something I needed to deal with, the internet wouldn't work. It seemed to be the old D Link. Bought a new one (stores open late at St Lukes). Still no luck. Excellent input from son-in-law who is able to deal with these evil machines that delight in not doing what I want them to do. He trusted me that it was the box. Eventually discovered that it was the telephone line is faulty! We have a fax line which is what we use for internet so hadn't been aware.

By then I'd realised that my run photos from the morning were on the computer, and no longer on the camera. And then iPhoto decided to not work. So I went out on the deck and took this with the Pentax, using my tripod.

My title is based on the communication tower in the foreground, the justification for the Sky Tower was that it would boost communication capability, and it was rather stressful last eveing to suddenly not have the free communication we had always taken for granted.

In the morning light I can feel more relaxed, at least so far. (Posting this just before the first person is due)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.