pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

SLUT WALK

I heard the most amazing thing on the radio today and that is that there is going to be a " Slut Walk " I gather this is where (some) woman have felt it their right to dress, gather and walk in a slut-esh manner to regain their rights to behave in any manner they wish.

Now I dont have any thoughts about the 'slut walk' ( honest! ) but I did think about the legs of these Pied stilts and wondered if some of the legs on the participants in the above walk might look similar. And I also wondered - if they decided to stand on a street corner which leg they might choose to stand on - again like these pied stilts. I wondered why some were on one leg and the others the other - even why one was on two legs. The birds stand in this position for an amazing length of time. - and they hop on one leg as well!!

Oh well - each to his/her own.

rgds pooba

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.