Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Camping?

Me? Camping? Not a chance! The Wonderspouse and I went camping on our honeymoon, for about half an hour. We decided in that time that it wasn't for us and went off to find a hotel with a bath.

However, when we popped into town this morning, I called in at the local shop that stocks pet bits and pieces because Moses's favourite hammock was a bit grubby, I'd washed it, and he looked all lost because he loves sitting in it. I figured I could afford a couple of pounds to get him a second one to sit in so that whenever one gets washed he has somewhere to go!

Anyway, I spotted these fab little tents while I was there, so tomorrow, when I do the big cage clean, my boys will be able to go camping! All I need to do then is put some cool tunes on the CD player and they'll be able to close their eyes and imagine they're at Glastonbury!!!

Other than the quick trip into town this morning, we've chilled in front of the TV, and I've sorted out a pile of stuff that had accumulated on the downstairs desk. I've been meaning to sort it all out for a while, and the fact that the new (to me - second hand really) printer is going to be installed there next week spurred me into action!

Nice to have a domestic day and a more restful one than some have been recently!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.