Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Exploring!

This morning was the weekly cage clean. I'm trying to make it approximately the same day each week so it becomes part of my routine, although sometimes it may need to vary by a day or so either way.

So, the boys came out and sat in their travel box while I dismantled and cleaned the cage, changed the bedding - the new type of bedding I started using last week is MUCH better than the old stuff, which made Charlie sneeze, and installed all the various bits and pieces the well kept rat-gentleman about town might desire!

And, of course, one of the utter delights of the cage clean is putting the little chaps back into their newly-refreshed home afterwards and watching while they sniff every inch, explore every corner, and clamber over everything, rediscovering familiar places they love and finding out what changes I've made to their abode this week!

Charlie, who is more athletic, has already discovered he can go via ladder from the sputnik to the top shelf, and is delighted - especially as seems to be enjoying the new gnaw stone hanging from the ceiling. Moses has been in the tent, ON the tent, all round the tent, and is very pleased to see his favourite hammock returned, spick and span and ready to curl up in!

I've said it before, and no doubt I'll say it again: I love my little rat men! :-)

And now, it is time to go downstairs, settle onto the sofa, and do some resting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.