FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

New toy

~~backblip~~

Bit of a boring blip, but I'm excited :-D my old lexmark printer wouldn't work with my MacBook. For the last year and a half whenever I wanted to print anything I had to email it to myself, change our router (don't ask) and print from an old windows laptop. Bloody hassle!

It needed ink, and lexmark ink ain't cheap. I thought what's the point in going on paying a fortune for ink for a printer that, although decent quality, is a complete faff?

I got this baby way less than half original price. The quality is at least as good as the last one (thank god) although I think it's actually better. Ink is much cheaper (and seems to last longer) and has separate colour tanks meaning I don't need to replace all colours whenever just one runs out! It's much much quieter and quicker, and bonus of bonuses, it works with the MacBook.

It works so well with the mac/combo router than mathew can print from his MacBook air, and we can both print directly from our iPhones without any additional installation. All wirelessly, seamlessly and easily! Happy days :-D

<<Update>>
Anybody wanna buy a perfectly servicable lexmark printer? It works really well... on Windows ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.