creative lenna

By creativelenna

millions of magazines

Well, maybe not millions, but it sure seemed like that when we visited Books-A-Million on Saturday. This was just one section of magazines! I was about to get in a huff that there were no mixed media or what they would call "craft" magazines in this store, like Cloth Paper Scissors or any Stampington publications like Studios. But then I went around the corner in the other direction and came upon a whole additional section of magazines just about as long as this one. Obviously, I don't get out much!

My husband had been to this store before and heard they were having a big sale. He is a voracious reader, so off we went. I did pick up a Studios magazine, which shows with photos and words how many different types of artists organize their studios -mine needs some tweaking! Steven found some classics in paperbacks and picked up Pride & Prejudice, Emma, and Sense & Sensibility for me, sweet man! I do desperately need a book to read so I hope these will do the trick. For himself, he picked up three Chuck Palahniak and 3 or 4 other books like Treasure Island (which I am sure he's read before), Star of the Sea and The Last of the Mohegans. We have completely different taste in reading, well, except for Harry Potter!

I hope you had a lovely Saturday as well. I am late in posting this, but there you have it. I was way too tired last night to even think of trying to upload!
; ^ ) lenna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.