When the music's over - The Doors

I know I did a very similar image last year for 'The song is over' by the Who. In my defence it was partly because I left my blip late but mainly because I have a much better record player now and this was a gratuitous opportunity to show it off.

Anyway, that's music March over and done with. I don't know whether I'll manage it again next year but Ross has volunteered to carry the torch into April this year.

I could also have had The End by the Doors for this blip, but When the music's over seemed more apt. I love the Doors but I find it very difficult to listen to some of the tracks particularly earlier ones. I think it's probably to do with lots of them being horribly overplayed around about the time the film with Kyle MacLachlan came out. Due to that I can barely listen to tracks like Light my fire and Break on through. This is one of my favourite early ones. Other favourites include Peace Frog and most of the L.A. Woman album.

Anyway, that's the music stuff over for now. It's been fun but, like I said yesterday, I'm glad to be getting back to ordinary blips for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.