Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

I Know it's Over - The Smiths

OK, so I cheated a bit today and this shot wasn't entirely random. In my defence I drunk waaaaaay too much last night and have a combination of headache and nausea to show for it today, so I had to pick something pretty easy for technically the last day of March (I may do one last music related one tomorrow although it won't really be part of the challenge as it certainly won't be random).

I'm not really feeling much up for typing right now, but what can really be said about The Smiths anyway, other than that they were fantastic musicians and songwriters. Oh maybe I should add that as far as I'm concerned 99% of the supposedly grim and miserable lyrics were tongue in cheek, overly melodramatic, and incredibly funny. I guess not everyone got the joke though, then again that might just be my perspsctive.

Anyway, I couldn't find an official video for this one, but I found a guy relaying the vocals in sign language over the song. Enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.