On My Doorstep

By bwhere

Chinless Wonder

I have been playing with a new piece of software called PhotoDirector 2011 from Cyberlink. I use their video editing package called PowerDirector having given up on Adobe's Premiere Elements due to instability. Cyberlink seem to be biting at the heels of Adobe quite effectively.

Having arrived at this manipulated image I then had to crop out the double chin, no amount of adjustment could allow me to face it!

PhotoDirector is very, very much like Adobe's Lightroom in appearance and operation but it is about a third of the price (depending on your supplier, of course). Being a new product it lacks some of its twin's funcionality but what is there already seems sturdy enough.

If you are using Lightroom, you are happy to pay its price and you need the interface with Photoshop plus its extra functionality there is little reason to consider PhotoDirector. But as an entry-point into image manipulation it deserves to be considered.

I am looking forward to seeing some reviews.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.