A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Hyde Park

I support the teachers and I support their right to strike but the timing workwise was not great for me and I did wake up a little grumpy about the loss of a day's work.

However, after spending the day in the sunshine (mainly) in two of London's finest parks (Hyde and Holland) with good friends, one each the same age as each of us, I'm a lot less grumpy and feeling like it was a treat. And thanks to the joys of all this fancy technology I stayed in touch with some work stuff as well. Oh, and I made a sign for the kids' playhouse that I, for one, am happy with. Nearly blipped it but shall put it in the bank and show lovely blue skies and the Round Pond instead.

Am now happily tucked up on the sofa watching West Wing. Let's call it a good day. Apart from the two tennis balls I lost playing cricket in our garden that isn't big enough to play cricket in. Still, I didn't break anything and it was really close at least once. I never would have lived that down.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.