A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Not the blip I was expecting

Tonight saw another performance for Anna in Annie and with lots of friends and family in the audience I was expecting I would blip her big night. But I failed to take a single picture. On the plus side, she did really well and it was a great production that I think everyone really enjoyed.

Instead this is the starting formation for the Purple Diamonds at what turned out to be a great 14-2 victory. J scored 6 goals and was awarded man of the match for his efforts so a big night for him too.

Now everyone is very tired and off to bed we head. Should probably also record that both kids brought home quite marvellous school reports. I think some rewards might be in order.

And it's the weekend - hurrah!
Lesley xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.