A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

The Beast

Turns out the beast is no longer in my chest but that "these infections can drag on for two or three weeks". Still, good to know it's now recovery and not illness wearing me out.

Busy day with kids, after school clubs, life, etc but did manage to squeeze in a couple of feet-up moments. Mostly as I conscious that the evening would find me in a theatre needing to be awake. Not to worry as neither the play nor the seating would have permitted snoozing. Shalln't dwell on the proposterously small leg-room, beyond noting it is the only time I have ever known my shortest friend complain. But I don't want to detract from the play which was thoroughly enjoyable, with a particularly fine performance from Mark Rylance.

And the excitement of being out in town on a warm night with lovely people. That's got to be worth a bit of tiredness. Not particularly inspired blip but I didn't get a programme so it can sort of serve in place of that.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.