Mosaics

Quiet day in the house today. Maddy and I had a game of Mario Party on the Wii then, after the guy had come round to service the boiler, we went for a cycle down the village. It was while we were out on the bikes that I spotted this.

I need some advice from fellow blippers now though.

When we got back I got a call from my mum who's a regular Blip reader. She dropped her camera the other day (a Canon Ixus 30) and the screen cracked. She's off on holiday at the end of the month and phoned me to see how easy it is to get screens replaced. I had a look online and someone had a guide to doing it along with a place which would stock the replacement screen for about £35, but the whole thing sounded a bit fiddly to carry out. I'd assume the best bet for a repair would be to get someone to do the whole job. If that happens I'd assume that the company doing the repair would put a mark-up on the part then charge labour as well. Given that an Ixus 70 is not too pricey if you shop about I'd suppose it may be a false economy.

Has anyone had a screen repaired on a camera and if so who did you use and how much did it cost. Cheers for any assistance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.