Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Haircut

I nipped up to a friends house to get my hair cut this morning. She used to work at one of the posh salons in town where she rented her own chair so always did me a cheap deal. She quit her job after having her second kid though and now works from home where her husband converted their garage for her to do haircuts. She only really does close friends now to top up her income. She thought about trying to get a shop and start her own salon, but decided she'd rather just stick to doing people who would be ok with it if she had to call them up and cancel if there was a problem with the kids.

She's cut my hair for about 16 years now so I always trust her to do a good job.

I took Maddy with me today so she could keep the boy occupied playing a board game while the haircut was done, and we spotted this on the walk back down the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.