Back yard blip!

Our yard boy, i.e. youngest grandson, came back again this week to mow the grass. As the day was inching toward evening, and I didn't yet have a blip, I asked him to pose by our "new" yard sign. It's not really new, but it hasn't been hanging for a couple of years because the wire that held it up had broken, and it has been stored in the closet. At my request, my husband and handyman "fixed" it by cutting a length of an old electrical cord to attach it to the thing it's hanging from. I don't think that makes much sense the way I have explained it, so I'll just say "Thank you, Bob, your solution is ingenious!" I am very happy to have my sign back in the yard where it belongs.

Oh, and thank you, Michael, for posing with it...much better than just blipping the sign by itself.

Weather report: A beautiful summer day again. Hot and no rain in sight with a temperature near 90 degrees Fahrenheit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.