Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Classic car rally

There was a classic car rally in Corbridge today and I went over for a couple of hours. Lots of the photographers in our club love taking images of cars. This doesn't appeal to me, but I thought I might have a go. I did realise that the light was against me; it was a glorious sunny day so there were going to be overblown highlights at every turn. Perhaps that's why I didn't meet any photographers I know.

I concentrated on the cadet band and on the dog agility and speed demonstrations. I rather half heartedly took this one photo of this Riley. It was only on the computer I realised that a small f stop would produce star bursts on the high lights - so here it is for you to see. Nice in large

It fought off competition from Junior cricket (check out the umpire's garb!)
"I got the ball" (one of the young dogs learning to retrieve)
Young drummer from the Endurance cadets band
and
Leading the band

Watched the tennis, printed a few invites for Mum's 90th (in September)

Watered the garden - the beans are finally beginning to grow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.