Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

ITCA*

*It's Those Curtains Again

A ridiculously lazy and unproductive day. Despite glorious weather, I hardly ventured outside the door, and even inside didn't have the energy to do much of anything (not even watch the Wimbledon Final).

I blame it all on the iPhone. I spent ages playing with the Remote app and got a great kick out of controlling iTunes with such good visual feedback (and couldn't help thinking forward to next weekend when I'll get a chance to show it off to the Music Group). I'm sure the iPhone novelty will wear off in time, but right now I'm still in awe at what it can do out of the box and the extraordinary extent of what's available to add to it.

That's why today's blip is yet another image from the iPhone, this time enhanced a bit using PhotoForge. It's taken a while for my back to return to normal (one of those 'oh no' moments rather spoiled the last few days of our holiday), and one of the the side-effects of the hormone injections has me suffering from tiredness more than usual, so the sight of a nice comfy bed is rather hard to ignore. These curtains have been blipped before, but they looked especially attractive with today's bright sunshine streaming through them.

For anyone who's interested, I've also back-blipped some cushions to go with these curtains.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.