Not especially American

I was full of the best of intentions today, and really did intend to blip something for the 4th of July, but it never happened. After a thoroughly unproductive morning I actually managed to fit in a bit of work in the afternoon, but it really was only a bit, and that was after a quick DART trip out to Dún Laoghaire.

The DART trip itself was a bit spontaneous, since I had no clear idea where I was going, just that I wanted to get out in the open air somewhere and maybe fit in a bit of a walk. On a sudden impulse I decided to take whichever DART came first, irrespective of which direction it was going. I guess I really had Howth in the back of my mind, but the southbound train came first and that's why I ended up in Dún Laoghaire. My back was still troubling me, so I didn't walk far or much, and somehow found myself back at the scene of part of Friday's crime. I'd actually blipped this hanging basket outside Dunphy's pub then too, but it looked equally inviting today, and I was toying with the idea of ringing some changes on it when I got home.

So, here we are again: yet another iPhone blip, which once again has been (perhaps over-) processed, this time using Camera+.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.