Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Mario

First off, if you haven't already done so, please do check my blips from yesterday and the day before, which I've backblipped! We've had a busy weekend, so there is much to report!

This is Mario! He's come to live with us from the in-Laws' house! Well, actually he was in the in-Laws' garden when they gave us a tour on Saturday, and we both simultaneously said, "aw" and decided he was rather sweet!

Funnily enough, neither Mother-in-Law nor Father-in-Law had actually taken to him too much. He'd been bought for them by their friend Maria, but when we fell for him they said we should take him. He was briefly called Maria, but when it was decided he was actually a boy, he became Mario!

Today has been a busyish day! The Wonderspouse is on annual leave this week, so, fortunately, we didn't need to get up early. We couldn't have a pancake breakfast because of a situation with the eggs (i.e. there weren't any), so I had cereal then left the Wonderspouse relaxing at home while I went into town to do LOTS of shopping - food, cat litter, shoes for the Wonderspouse, a magazine, rat food, cat food, and so on!

Then I came home and did the big weekly cage clean for the boys. I took them downstairs to keep the Wonderspouse company and he carried them all round the house with him while he was doing washing up, putting the supper on (slow-roasted lamb) and so on! Nice for them to have a little adventure! They seem very pleased with their clean cage, and particularly delighted that that the tent is back (I took it out just before we went away to wash it)!

Then I had a quick lunch, and since then I've been catching up on blips and doing a bit more sorting in my study. There is still much more to be done, but now it's time to go and snooze in front of a video!

Busy times!

But GOOD busy times! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.