Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Bare Patch

The paint had been flaking off this bit of bathroom wall for some time now, and I finally scraped all the loose bits off and repainted it today! Hurrah!

I also mowed the lawn and strimmed all the edges! Smudge helped, mainly by meowing and supervising proceedings from the doormat!

I also repainted my fingernails!

And I hoovered the upstairs and the stairs!

And I washed a load of stuff and (nearly) changed the bedding!

[Which reminds me that I must remake the bed before bedtime]

THIS, apparently, is how I spend my holidays!

Some lie on beaches, I do stuff!

I made the Wonderspouse rest though because he's still very tired.

Although he is making supper, which is good, because that means we'll have food, which is much healthier than my sort of supper preparation, which usually just involves a corkscrew, a bottle, and a glass!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.