Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Sad demise

The enormous old beech tree in next door's front garden was condemned last week after a few large branches sheared off. It has a fungal infection and was declared unsafe. Today the tree surgeon started to systematically fell the tree. Here he is high up in the branches. The chain saw made short work of these big branches, cutting through as though they were made of butter!

All the foliage has now gone and the main trunk stands tall and naked overnight. It will be sad to see it go and will change the landscape a lot. Our front garden is going to be so much lighter than previously. It may change what we grow, especially in the part I call the "shady garden".

I've been transferring old files onto the new computer. I still can't sort out the website until I have more files retrieved from the old hard disc. I'll get there - just very time consuming and boring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.