an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Stood in the Spray

As much as I love Daddy days, they are unfortunatley not all fun.

For instance today there was the ongoing throat issues versus the toddler with endless questions on repeat.

There was also the Baby who did not sleep at all until half past four this afternoon meaning the soundtrack to the afternoon was a constant moany drone emmitting from him.

And there was also the moment when Toddler announced in a shop "I have just pooed in my pants" followed by an unco-operative clean up on the common opposite the posh Queens Hotel.

But we always enjoy our tea and tea cake which, today, was followed by a good dual tickle for the camera, and at least we stayed dry and away from the sea spray by the aquarium and just watched the other nutters get wet.

I know in the future I will look back on these Daddy Days with fondness and laughter, all the tough stuff will wash away. I also realise that it is this tough stuff that makes the not so tough stuff so good and so much more fun, unless, of course, the tough stuff has to be cleaned up on the common that is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.