michigan man

By outdoorguy

The Blue Man Group

My variety is starting to run out. My picture of the guy driving the "seaweed" machine on the millpond was so-so. His machine and the noise that came with it drove the waterfowl away.

I drove out to one of our famous local landmarks- Clarks Tractor Sales. On their barn they have 2 lifesize white horses strapped to the silo...with another white horse on the ground. I guess they have one in reserve in case one of the silo-horses takes a header. On their grounds...I would bet they have 200 pieces of various used farm equipment. I was thinking of my camera angle and depth-of-field when an old man approached. I could sense by his walk...he was crotchety and cantankerous. I was right. "What ya need..buddy?" I had to think quick. " Ummm, do you have any riding lawn mowers?" "Yeah...I got one, but I'm just getting ready to lock the gates. Can you come back?" I said "Sure." So Clarks will have to wait for another day. Maybe I'll try to find out when the old mans day off is.

Another dragonfly, although he is pretty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.