It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

You would never know I am naughty.....

Dear Briar

Thank you so much for your letter yesterday. I know I told you to be careful about what you eat, but when I went to bed last night I got to thinking what FUN you must have had. I think having fun is soooo important and I do feel that I have been behaving very well when out off the lead lately. It can get quite boring.

So.....on my walk this morning I had a WHALE of a time. We were walking along this woodland type path which has houses backing onto it. Mum was ahead of me, I stood and watched her get a good way ahead and then I sniffed the air really hard to see if I could pick up any exciting kind of scent. Mum was still strolling on, completely trusting me to catch up with her. Hee hee! Then WOW, I got the scent of something REALLY good AND I found a hole in someone's fence! I had to flatten myself right down to get under it and then WHOOOPPPEEEE, I found something YUMMY in the long grass at the bottom of the garden.

By now mum had started her chicken holler, but to be honest Briar, sometimes things are more exciting than a bit of chicken. It's just not worth going back to mum. I grabbed the yummy thing in my mouth (it had gorgeous bones!) and I ran off onto the lovely lawn in the back garden. Hee hee!

By now mum was hollering REALLY loud and flapping the chicken bag around, she was running away, running back, flapping her arms around, waving my toy at me but this thing was soooooooo yummy, I just ran further away from her into the lovely garden towards the house.

Then I noticed mum trying to squeeze herself through the little hole in the fence! Honestly Briar, you should have seen her...her bum was far too big to squeeze through that hole. It was hilarious. She got a bit stuck and all the while she was still doing the chicken holler.

I actually thought she looked so funny that I ran over to her, silly me, I will never learn. She grabbed my collar and then grabbed what was left of a bone from my mouth.

She said we are very lucky that we don't live near someone posh like a Saudi Prince like you do. Although I did wonder if the garden was that of the Queen lady with the Corgi Sally that I play with.

I was VERY told off Briar. Honestly, you would think I had chewed up one of her new shoes or something. She said to me that she would rather I chewed up new shoes than break into peoples gardens and eat things that would make me ill again. Last time I ate something with bones from the bushes I got a nasty thing called Campylobacter and I was really ill. It cost hundreds of pounds at the vets.

But you know what...... I had FUN FUN FUN! and it was VERY yummy :-) I am glad that you reminded me what fun breaking in and eating something you shouldn't is!

I can't wait to see you again, perhaps we could cook up something really exciting with Molly as well?!

I thought that I had better creep around mum a bit tonight. I am making some nasty smells from my bottom. Well I think it is me........ I am getting the blame anyway! ;-) So I posed for this portrait photo to show that I can be good sometimes. She did give me a kiss afterwards, so I think all is well. As long as I don't get poorly again.

See you soon I hope :-)

Love and licks from your Partner in Crime
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.