shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Stormy evening

Took this shot from the train on the way home tonight, after carefully taking several shots of the now working escalator (neither the hard worker nor the skiver were in evidence this morning, just an operational escalator) to blip, I saw this and decided the escalator can keep for another time. I do actually really like the escalator shots, something very simple and monochromatic, all grey and white, but like this more. One of my favourite bits of the journey is this particular field. Only a wee bit of window reflection too, could have been much worse. Am heading down to Arran, hopefully tomorrow, if not on Saturday, so if it is tomorrow I will be hunting for a tall ship to blip! I spoke to Mum earlier, she and her cousin went over to Lamlash to see them (as anyone who read today's Metro will know - oops!), and there were some in Brodick and Lochranza. If I don't see any tomorrow, will see some next week when they leave Greenock and head back out round Kintyre. Can't wait!

PS interesting that last year I was taking photos from the train too - nothing changes! Here is today's view from a slightly different perspective at a different time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.