shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Wimbledon and household tasks

An exciting day, though it would be even less so if it wasn't for Wimbledon. So good to see Radnewska make Serena fight, but am now really enjoying the doubles, go Marray and Neilsen! Lots of washing and ironing done, some packing decisions taken, but the rest will be taken on Monday. Any of the stuff I might be taking has been removed from or not replaced into my wardrobe, but Monday could be fun! Can't believe it's so soon now! In response to a few questions recently, I will be blipping from Bangladesh, I should have internet access on all but two of the days I will be there, so I will be blipping as well as writing a more detailed blog for work, probably with a few more photos. My schedule is as follows:
Tuesday - Wednesday - travel from Glasgow to Chittagong. Thursday - into the Chittagong Hill Tracts, in the Rangamati area. Friday - Rangamati to Bandarban, Saturday back to Chittagong and a flight to Dhaka. Sunday to Wednesday I will be taking part in what is called Country Learning, which is a review of the last year, bringing together project managers and other staff from across Bangladesh, plus beneficiaries, folk from other NGOs we work with, plus donor reps - i.e. myself and a Canadian and a few assorted others. That is the first two days, then we'll be looking at strategy implementation for 2 days, then the donor reps leave and the folk who do the real work can properly get down to the nitty gritty of strategy implementation for another 3 days. In the first three days of my trip I will be visiting project activities, including self help groups, income generating activities, nutrition and health training and advocacy work in Chittagong and in the Hill Tracts. I can't wait! Anyway, the tennis is too exciting to keep coming back to blip between points!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.