shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Laid back church

A wee collage for you today, what Celiaspider and I call cheating - but I do it anyway, and she has done too! Today the Colombia team were taking the service, looking at the topic of joy, with Inimmoralclaws looking at the Biblical understanding, along with BMW and Milton Jones' take on it! Fraser, our bass player was relaxing between songs, I think he was reading the Bible on his phone ;) but I liked the laidbackness evident in the shot and had a wee giggle. I then helped the Colombia team do some of their packing, and enjoyed lunch in front of the tennis. Murray did so well, but all credit to Federer, who is an amazing player. I am looking forward to seeing what Murray does at the US this year, as it is his surface far more than grass, and there will be a lot less pressure on him there, I really feel sorry for him having to deal with all the stuff that really has nothing to do with him - is it his fault that British men's tennis has been in such a bad state for so long??? But I will be at mum's for part of the US Open, so hope to see plenty on her Sky TV! So pleased with yesterday's men's doubles result, what a fantastic match that was, I hope it's the start of a long standing and very successful partnership!

Getting organised goes on, can't believe I will be doing my final packing at this time tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.