Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Red and white but no blue

Maybe I need to grow a blueberry bush on the allotment too!

This backblip is for me, to remind me of the date when I dug up the first potatoes and picked the second crop of strawberries. We also ate some more very young broad beans which were delicious BUT were they the culprits that kept me awake for most of the night!

Another full Wednesday:

Tai Chi (I am beginning to remember more of the moves now.)
An afternoon adding to/ experimenting with my latest print.
Allotment to pick vegies.
Camera Club - it was an inter-club competition with an external judge (only one though I've noticed that those of you in NZ seem to have 3 judges lined up ... and boy do they vary in their marking!) I found him very good and his comments, which were long and detailed, very positive and helpful. Interestingly some of our club members who were very successful in the last Yorkshire (YPU) competition did not do quite so well with this judge. (Club photography might have some rules but they are still subjectively applied by individuals - something that's good to remember.)

I'm still not sure that club photography is for me but I'm learning lots (and I've been taking photos for a good many years now).

The 2011 Challenge is red, white and blue this week.

For those of you who asked about yesterdays mystery object >>>

Here it is >>>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.