Tree swallow

I walked across the boardwalk at North Chagrin Reservation, missed the beaver some people had just seen munching on a water plant but (thankfully) encountered this tree swallow. Swallows are another of my favorite birds to blip. Catching them while stationary isn't easy. Usually they are swooping across the boardwalk, over the marsh and back again...repeatedly and without a stop, but this fellow paused for a rest. Blip!

The only other blip potential was a gaggle of Canada geese that were monopolizing the path around the marsh. One of them hissed at me to get out of his way. I wasn't quick enough to capture that bit of aggression. It would have made a good blip.

Weather report: In a word delightful. Today was one of those summer days I want to remember in February when I'm wearing four layers, a hat, ear muffs and a hood, and boots with cleats to grip the ice on the trails. Oh, and a double layer of gloves. Hooray for sunny-blue-sky summer days!

Try large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.