Heartbreaker!

We took Gulliver to the dog sitter's home tonight because we are going away for a few days. We were no sooner inside the door when he turned around and positioned himself to head out the door. The sad look in his eyes said, "Take me home...please!" This is the first time he has been with this sitter, but she is very competent and has been dog sitting for almost 20 years. Fortunately his "cousin", our daughter's dog Milly, is there with him. Even so, it was hard to leave him there. It reminded me of sending off my children to kindergarten for the first time. We'll be back next week, and I will be backblipping again. I just barely finished my backblips from the Florida trip and family reunion, and now I will be behind again. This has been a busy summer so far, but a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.