LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Smokies!

The Fife Farmers Market made its monthly stop in Dunfermline this morning. Lots of great produce on display including a very nice Plum Crumble which is going to be demolished by the family this afternoon.

However, for me, the star attraction comes from Arbroath with Iain R Spink and his famous Arbroath Smokies! There is always a queue forming at his stall to buy the smoked haddock (has to be haddock) and whilst many people get them wrapped up to take home, there is nothing better than eating one that has come from straight out the barrel while it is still hot.

As soon as I had finished taking my shots this morning, I got stuck in. Have washed my hands about three times since then but they still have this smokey, bonfire smell lingering. The cats have been following me around the house too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.