Journey Through Time

By Sue

The Rose and Hopper ( cricket! )

I have no idea what this bug actually is, but it was very tiny and it looks like it can hop, so maybe some kind of grasshopper. I took a photo of this rose, came back to my computer and put it up there, and there was this bug! But, it was positioned way off to the side and so I went back to the rose and found him still on there, hiding. Then it slowly came out and started walking around to the middle of this small rose. I clicked away, and all the shots came out pretty good, but this one shows off his handsome antenna pretty nicely. I have no idea if he snacks on roses or other little bugs, but I just let him be.

My second choice was this little sparrow. He bathed and groomed and ate some seeds then sat on this wire basket and warmed himself and sang a few songs, while I crept in closer and closer. Of course, this is cropped, as I couldn't get THAT close.

Also, if you have the time, visit my Calla Lily, as i tried to do a "re-do" of the one I put up on blip a while back. This one shows the whole flower and I tried to make the white not so white. I guess it came out okay. Your thoughts??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.